Destress and Lead a Balanced Life through Meditation

by Aarti Bhalla | Health and Wellness | November 7, 2022

“Nature has all our Solutions.”

Today most of us are looking for solace in the buzz of every day existence. We are perplexed by the questions and situations that life throws at us. Life’s struggles, problems, peoples’ attitudes and our own inner turmoil leaves us desolate and tired of the worldly affairs. Each one of us is looking for a constant, evergreen and refreshing source of stability and contentment that not only ignites our minds but also enriches our souls.

After years of experience trying out different meditation techniques, we realized that nothing comes more close to our Vedas than Sahaja yoga (just the name is different). It’s the old wine in new bottle. Sahaja Yoga is a method of meditation which brings a breakthrough in the evolution of human awareness. Though it has existed since times immemorial, but in its modern practical & experiential way, it was created by Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi in 1970 and has since spread all around the world. Sahaja Yoga – simply means “Spontaneous Union with the Divine” ! This experience is also called Self-Realization as mentioned in all religious teachings, the difference being that unlike other paths, self-realization is a distant goal, while in Sahaja Yoga, self-realization is the starting point of our spiritual ascent and makes room for acceptance of a higher power above us- The Almighty.

Shri Mataji

“It is important for everyone to have that knowledge of the roots within ourselves. Sahaja Yoga allows the individual to become his own Spiritual Guide.”
— Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi

Inside every human being there is a network of nerves and sensory organs that interprets the outside physical world. At the same time, within us resides a subtle system of channels (3 nadis) and centres of energy (7 chakras) which look after our physical, intellectual, emotional and spiritual being. Each of the seven chakras has several spiritual qualities. These qualities are intact within us, and even though they might not always be manifested, they can never be destroyed. When the Kundalini is awakened, these qualities start manifesting spontaneously and express themselves in our life.

According to, the levels of Kundalini awakening are-

According to, the levels of Kundalini awakening are-

    • At the first chakra (Mooladhara), you rediscover your childlike innocence and innate, intuitive wisdom.
    • At the second chakra (Swadisthana), you discover and tap into your creative instincts.
    • The third chakra (Nabhi) helps you develop a sense of contentment and master your accomplishments.
    • The fourth chakra (Anahat) helps you open your heart and show tremendous compassion to everyone around you and nurtures family relationships.
    • The fifth chakra (Vishuddhi) enables you to be an effective communicator and helps you achieve a sense of perspective, a balanced, healthy emotional detachment in stressful situations and diplomacy and eloquence in all aspects of your life.
    • The sixth chakra (Agnya) helps you forgive just about everyone and everything, so that you can move forward without hangups or grudges and identify with your free and powerful Inner Self.
    • Finally, the crowning glory of Sahaja Yoga is the opening of the seventh chakra (Crown or sahastrara), which integrates all the qualities within you and enables you to remain connected to nature and to the universe and feel that you are an integral part of it. This transformative connection enables you to understand the deeper, true meaning and purpose of your life and, ultimately, achieve your highest potential.  

      What are you waiting for? Tread on the divine path of Sahaja Yoga today and unlock enlightenment today. Discover yourself and your ultimate purpose in this life through meditation and self-awareness.

      For more information, visit different sites on Sahaja Yoga:

      Self Realization | United States | Sahaja Yoga ( & many more.

      Seek & you shall find- as rightly said !

      Please note, above are not our words & all due credit goes to Her Holiness Shri Mataji for all her guidance & direction to present this. The purpose of this blog is to help anyone who may be seeking a path of inner change or wanting answers to many aspects of their life.
      Website | + posts

      Related Articles


      Submit a Comment

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


      Work With Me